How do you release or remove a player?

PLAYERS CAN BE REMOVED FROM TEAMS OR ROSTERS AND THEY CAN ALSO BE RELEASED PERMANENTLY FROM THE CLUB. REMOVING PLAYERS CAN BE PERFORMED BY A STAFF MEMBERS WITH PERMISSION TO ‘MANAGE PLAYERS’ FROM THE TEAM OR ORG LEVEL, BUT RELEASING PLAYERS CAN ONLY BE HANDLED BY STAFF WITH PERMISSIONS AT THE ORG LEVEL (E.G. REGISTAR.)

TO RELEASE FROM THE CLUB COMPLETELY (RELEASES THEIR ACTIVE PLAYER CARD):

> GO TO PLAYERS TAB AT THE ORGANIZATION LEVEL (NOT IN THE PLAYERS SPECIFIC TEAM AREA)
> SELECT THE ‘VIEW ALL PLAYERS’ OPTION
> YOU CAN SCROLL THE ENTIRE LIST OR DO A LAST NAME SEARCH FOR ONE PLAYER
> THE ‘X’ BUTTON LOCATED NEXT TO ‘DETAILS’ BUTTON IS THE RELEASE FUNCTION, IF YOU SELECT THE ‘X’ YOU WILL RECEIVE A WARNING, IF YOU SELECT ‘OK’ THAT PLAYER IS PERMANENTLY RELEASED FROM THE CLUB, AND THEIR PLAYER CARD IS RELEASED/DEACTIVATED
> IF THIS IS DONE IN ERROR, PLEASE CONTACT YOUR CLUB REGISTRAR OR YOUR US CLUB ADMIN REP

Play_-_Remove_Player_1_original

THERE ARE TWO WAYS TO REMOVE A PLAYER FROM THEIR CURRENT ROSTER OR A TEAM BUT NOT RELEASE FROM THEM FROM THE CLUB:

OPTION ONE: REMOVING FROM THE PLAYER LIST ON THE TEAM

> THIS WILL ONLY REMOVE THE PLAYER FROM THE TEAM YOU ARE WORKING IN, IF THEY PLAY ON ANOTHER TEAM IN YOUR CLUB THEY WILL STILL BE LISTED THERE.
> GO TO PLAYERS TAB AT THE TEAM LEVEL (IF THIS IS DONE FROM THE ORG LEVEL THE PLAYER WILL BE FULLY RELEASED FROM THE CLUB)
> SELECT THE ‘VIEW ALL PLAYERS’ OPTION
> YOU CAN SCROLL THE ENTIRE LIST OR DO A LAST NAME SEARCH FOR ONE PLAYER
> THE ‘X’ BUTTON LOCATED NEXT TO ‘VIEW’ BUTTON IS THE REMOVE FUNCTION, IF YOU SELECT THE ‘X’ YOU WILL BE REMOVING THE PLAYER FROM THIS TEAM, YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE A WARNING, ONCE YOU SELECT ‘X’ THAT PLAYER IS REMOVED FROM THE TEAM, IF THEY ARE NOT A PLAYER ON ANOTHER TEAM IN THE CLUB, THEY WILL NOW BE PUSHED TO THE OPEN PLAYER STATUS IN YOUR CLUB.

Play_-_remove_players_1_original

OPTION TWO:

REMOVING FROM THE TEAM’S OFFICIAL ROSTER

> THIS WILL ONLY REMOVE THE PLAYER FROM THE TEAM YOU ARE WORKING IN, IF THEY PLAY ON ANOTHER TEAM IN YOUR CLUB THEY WILL STILL BE LISTED THERE.
> GO TO THE ROSTER TAB AT THE TEAM LEVEL
> SELECT THE ‘VIEW ALL ROSTERS’ OPTION, THEN SELECT TO ‘MANAGE’ THE OFFICIAL ROSTER

Play_-_Remove_player_2_original

> FIND THE PLAYER(S) ON YOUR OFFICIAL ROSTER YOU WANT TO REMOVE
> THE ‘X’ BUTTON LOCATED NEXT TO ‘EDIT’ BUTTON IS THE REMOVE FUNCTION, IF YOU SELECT THE ‘X’ YOU WILL BE REMOVING THE PLAYER FROM THIS TEAM, YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE A WARNING, ONCE YOU SELECT ‘X’ THAT PLAYER IS REMOVED FROM THE TEAM, IF THEY ARE NOT A PLAYER ON ANOTHER TEAM IN THE CLUB, THEY WILL NOW BE PUSHED TO THE OPEN PLAYER STATUS IN YOUR CLUB.  THEY WILL NOW BE AVAILABLE TO BE PICKED UP AND PUT ON THE ROSTER OF ANOTHER TEAM IN YOUR CLUB.
> IF YOU REMOVE A PLAYER IN ERROR, PLEASE CONTACT YOUR CLUB REGISTRAR

Play_-_Remove_2_original

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No